BCSP Foundation Supports Over 30 Dedicated Safety Students

March 20, 2019
In 2018, the BCSP Foundation provided $217,000 to Graduate Safety Practitioner® (GSP®) Qualified Academic Programs (QAP), funding programs’ accreditation through the Accreditation Board for Engineering and Technology (ABET) or Aviation Accreditation Board International (AABI), as well as providing student scholarships.

Below is the list of students who received the BCSP QAP scholarships for the 2018-2019 academic year:

Michael Tannehill
University of Central Missouri
Philip Overton
Millersville University of Pennsylvania
Chidiebere Orji
University of Central Missouri
Justyce Connole
University of Montana Tech
Samantha Deason
University of Central Missouri
Sarah Storey
University of Montana Tech
James Lee
University of Central Missouri
Amanda Hebert
University of Montana Tech
Julia Zanotelli
Central Washington University
Rachel Gootee
Murray State University 
Carson Whitehead Jr. 
University of Cincinnati 
Michael Brandon Windle
Murray State University 
Daniel Theisen
Colorado State University 
Kenneth Carson
Oakland University 
Floyd O’Conell
East Carolina University
Bridget Crenshaw
Oakland University 
Alexander Hall
Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University, Daytona
Seth Slifer
University of Oklahoma Health Science Center 
Tabitha Kloss
Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University, Prescott
Zachary Evans
Oklahoma State University 
Ryan Vaughn
Fairmont State University
Jeffrey D. Strong
Purdue University Northwest 
Adam Recker
University of Findlay
Connor Lucas
Purdue University West Lafayette 
Daniel Grabill
University of Houston Clear Lake
Tyler Sansone
Southeastern Louisiana University 
Jennifer Thompson
University of Houston Clear Lake
Charles McNeal
Tulane University 
Jonathon Mosby
Illinois State University 
Jonas Johnson
Utah State University 
Miranda Guilbo
University of Illinois-Chicago
Derek Sandberg
University of Utah 
Amber Vaughan
Indiana University of Pennsylvania
Ashwani Shukla
West Virginia University 
Lindsey Prichard
Marshall University
Omar Mozahem
West Virginia University 
Xenia Chan
University of Michigan
Morgan Freigang
University of Wisconsin-Whitewater 


Students’ personal stories regarding why they chose the safety professional will be featured in the upcoming BCSP Collegiate eNewsletter, to which you can subscribe. BCSP is committed to supporting their pursuit of a career in safety because they represent the promise of a safer future for all of us.