BCSP Announces Winners of #ChooseSafety Video Competition for QAP Students

November 7, 2017

BCSP invited students from Graduate Safety Practitioner® (GSP®) Qualified Academic Programs (QAP) to share why they value safety, aim to achieve the Certified Safety Professional® (CSP®) certification, and wish to inspire others to #ChooseSafety as part of a video competition.

After receiving many great videos, BCSP has selected the video competition’s winners.

Miriah Cherry
Indiana State University
1st Place
Gina McKinney
Slippery Rock University
Honorable Mention

Aymen Burhan
Southeastern Louisiana University
2nd Place

Peiwen Chen
Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University
Honorable Mention

Clark Adams
Murray State University
3rd Place
Shawn Lax
Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University
Honorable Mention


These students drew from their desire to pioneer, some turning adversity to opportunity, all adamant about building safety that ensures others are safe from harm. They have truly amazing stories.

Their videos are now available on BCSP’s YouTube channel and will be released on other BCSP social media as part of the #ChooseSafety campaign.