BCSP Announces the Recipients of the 2013 Awards

The Board of Certified Safety Professionals (BCSP) is proud to announce the 2013 Awards

June 27, 2013

The Board of Certified Safety Professionals (BCSP) is proud to announce the 2013 recipients of the Awards of Excellence. The recipients, Richard F. Sesek and John S. Rawlings, received their awards today, June 27, 2013 during a luncheon at ASSE’s Safety 2013 at the Las Vegas Hotel in Las Vegas, Nevada.

After receiving numerous nominations of highly talented individuals making significant contributions to the profession, the BCSP Awards Committee decided on the final two exemplary certificants. Richard F. Sesek will receive the CSP Award of Excellence. John S. Rawlings will receive the CHST Award of Excellence.

Each of the award recipients have significantly affected the safety, health, and environmental profession. We thank all who submitted nominations and encourage future submissions.

The recipients of the Roger Brauer Lifetime Achievement Awards were also recognized at the awards ceremony. In recognition of their exceptional life-long commitments to safety, the Lifetime Achievement Awards were presented to Fred A. Manuele and in memory of the late Pat L. Clemens.

Rixio Medina, President of the BCSP Board of Directors said, “I am so proud to have been able to present these individuals with their awards. Those receiving the award will garner admiration from all in the profession.” Mr. Medina also noted, “There will be additional information on the BCSP website, bcsp.org, which will give brief bios of the individuals that received the awards.”

Learn more about the BCSP Award of Excellence