BCSP Announces 2023 Awards of Excellence and Lifetime Achievement Award Recipients

YouTube Premiere ceremony to air May 31 at 11 a.m. ET

May 16, 2023

2023 Awards of Excellence Recipients

2023 Lifetime Achievement Award Recipient

The Board of Certified Safety Professionals (BCSP) is pleased to announce the 2023 recipients of its Awards of Excellence (AoE) and Lifetime Achievement Award, the organization’s most prestigious honors.

Dennis Burks, CSP, P.E., a veteran of more than 40 years in the occupational safety and health profession and a former Assistant Vice President for HNTB Companies, is the recipient of the Lifetime Achievement Award, BCSP’s highest honor.

This year’s Award of Excellence recipients are Bala Siva Srikanth Adivi, CSP, CFIOSH, CSP Award of Excellence, and Raghuvaran Chakkravarthy, SMS, CHST, STSC, GSP, CHST Award of Excellence.

Adivi, a 23-year professional and a BCSP Ambassador, serves as a TPL Specialist I for the Kuwait Oil Company, while Chakkravarthy, a 15-year veteran of the profession, serves as Safety Director for the Federal Division at Gilbane Building Company.

“These distinguished professionals exemplify the vast reach of safety across all fields and the influential role BCSP credential holders play in shaping the world around them,” BCSP CEO Christy Uden, CAE, IOM said. “They have dedicated their careers to making their organizations and their industries safer, and they have given back to the profession through their service. For each of them, safety truly is more than a job; it is a calling.”

BCSP is proud of the contributions these credential holders have made to the profession and delighted to highlight their accomplishments and join with colleagues in sharing appreciation for excellence in safety professionalism.

The AoE ceremony will air via YouTube Premiere at 11 a.m. ET on Wednesday, May 31, 2023. Sign up to receive an invitation to join us in viewing the awards presentation.