2015 Award of Excellence Recipients

BCSP is proud to announce the 2015 Award of Excellence recipients

June 10, 2015

CSP Award of Excellence

Michael D. Larrañaga PhD, CSP, P.E. is a Principal Consultant with Ramboll Environ, a global EHS consulting firm. Larrañaga serves on the Board of Scientific Counselors for the National Institute for Occupational Safety and Health, as a member of the Department of Homeland Security First Responders Advisory Group, and as a director of the American Board of Industrial Hygiene. In addition to being a Certified Safety Professional, Larrañaga is a Certified Industrial Hygienist, Professional Engineer, and Certified Fire and Explosion Investigator. He has held his CSP since 2001.

OHST Award of Excellence

David E. McKinney, OHST has over 17 years’ experience as a Division Safety, Health, and Environmental Manager for the Concrete Pipe Division of CEMEX, a leading global supplier of building materials. During his diverse career, he has worked in Law Enforcement, Personnel Administration, Environmental Consulting, and Engineering. He is a proud native of the “billion dollar coalfields” of Logan County, West Virginia, and a United States Air Force veteran. McKinney is a graduate of Southern West Virginia Community College, and Guilford Technical College, with degrees in Computer Aided Design and Architectural Engineering & Technology. He has held his OHST since 2006.

CHST Award of Excellence

Clinton T. Wolfley, CSP, CHST, STS is the Safety and Health manager for Washington River Protection Solutions (WRPS), a prime contractor for the U.S. Department of Energy (DOE) at the Hanford Site in southeastern Washington. He holds a bachelor’s degree in business management from Boise State University and a master’s degree in international construction management from the University of Florida. Wolfley received the VPP Innovation Award in 2013, and was an honorable-mention selection for the American Society of Safety Engineers (ASSE) Award for Innovation in Occupational Safety Management in 2014. He has held the CHST and STSC since 2007, the CSP since 2012.