2014 Award of Excellence Recipients

BCSP is proud to announce the 2014 Award of Excellence recipients

June 12, 2014

CSP Award of Excellence

Bruce A. Donato, CSP, CHMM, CECD is a principal with K & A First Aid and Safety, providing safety consulting and emergency preparedness services for many industries. He has over thirty years’ experience, in which time he worked in the federal government and for chemical, textile, and biotechnology companies including Dupont, Hoechst Celanese, and Life Technologies. Donato holds a BSE in Chemical Engineering from the University of Pennsylvania. He is a Certified Ergonomics Compliance Director, and holds the Certified Hazardous Materials Manager and Certified Safety Professional certifications.

Douglas R. Handy, CSP is a Loss Prevention Consultant for Liberty Mutual Insurance Group’s National Market Loss Prevention Department, based out of Salt Lake City, Utah. He has over twenty years’ experience in SH&E management, is currently part of the United Parcel Service (UPS) Dedicated Team, and was integral in his team’s being awarded “Safety Company of the Year” in the State of Utah a total of three times. Handy holds a Bachelor’s Degree in Manufacturing Engineering Technology from Weber State College. He is Professional Member of ASSE and is a Certified Safety Professional.

CHST Award of Excellence

Tim P. Delhagen, CHST is the Safety Director at Pinner Construction Co. Inc. in Anaheim, California. With his leadership, the company received the Los Angeles Unified School District and Liberty Mutual Group Gold and Silver Safety Excellence Award’s in 2010 and 2011, respectively, as well as a CAL OSHA Golden Gate Partnership Recognition Award. Delhagen is a Graduate of Concordia University Portland, Oregon with a Bachelors of Science degree in Business Management & Communications. He has been a member of ASSE for over 10 years, is an OSHA Construction 10 & 30 hour instructor, and is a Construction Health and Safety Technician.